Watershed Organizations

Many regional and local watershed organizations help restore and protect the Basin’s waters and ultimately Lake Champlain. To learn more or get involved, search this list or view the interactive map of organizations and contact a group near you.

In the Lake Champlain Basin

Printer-friendly version


Addison County Riverwatch Collaborative (ACRC)
Matt Witten, Volunteer Coordinator
1355 Shaker Hill Road
Starksboro, VT 05487
Email: mwitten@gmavt.net

Water quality monitoring collaborative with the Little Otter Creek & Mud Creek, Lewis Creek, Lemon Fair, New Haven, Otter Creek, Middlebury River

Franklin Watershed Committee
Emily Porter-Goff
PO Box 79
Franklin, VT 05457

Friends of Northern Lake Champlain
Kent Henderson
PO Box 58
Swanton, VT 05488

Friends of the Mad River
Corrie Miller
PO Box 255
Waitsfield, VT 05673
Office address: General Wait House
4061 Main Street
Waitsfield, VT 05673
Email: info@friendsofthemadriver.org

Friends of the Waterbury Reservoir
Laurie Smith, President
PO Box 341
Waterbury Center, VT 05677
Email: waterburyres@gmail.com

Friends of the Winooski River
Michele Braun, Executive Director
PO Box 777
Montpelier, VT 05602
Email: info@winooskiriver.org

Lake Champlain Committee
Lori Fisher, Executive Director
208 Flynn Avenue
Building 3, Studio 3F
Burlington, VT 05401
Email: lcc@lakechamplaincommittee.org

LCC is a bi-state organization whose focus is the entire Lake Champlain watershed

Lake Champlain International
James Ehlers, Executive Director
531 Main Street
Colchester, VT 05446
Email: james@mychamplain.net

Lake Champlain Lakekeeper
Rebekah Weber
15 East State Street, Suite 4
Montpelier, VT 05602
Email: rweber@clf.org

Lake Champlain Land Trust
Chris Boget, Executive Director
One Main Street, Suite 205
Burlington, VT 05401
Email: chris@lclt.org

Lake Iroquois Association
Chris Conant, President
PO Box 569
Hinesburg, VT 05461
Email: lakeiroquoisassociation@gmail.com

Lamoille County NRCD & Lamoille Watershed Initiative
Peter Danforth
109 Professional Building, Suite 2
Morrisville, VT 05661
802-888-9218 Ext. 113
Email: info@lcnrcd.com

Lewis Creek Association
Marty Illick, Executive Director
442 Lewis Creek Road
Charlotte, VT 05462
Email: lewiscreekorg@gmail.com

Missisquoi River Basin Association
Lindsey Wight
2389 VT Route 105
East Berkshire, VT 05448
Email: mrba@pshift.com

New Haven River Anglers Association
Alex MacDonald
305 Meehan Road
Bristol, VT 05443
Email: info@nhraa.com

Poultney Mettowee NRCD
Hilary Solomon, District Manager
PO Box 209
200 Main Street
Poultney, VT 05764
Email: hilary@pmnrcd.org

The PMNRCD is an umbrella organization for the South Lake Watershed Partnership.

South Chittenden Riverwatch
Bill Hoadley
281 Woodbine Road
Shelburne, VT 05482
Email: ahoadley@comcast.net

St. Albans Area Watershed Association
Danny DeGraff
PO Box 1567
St. Albans, VT 05478
Email: info@saintalbanswatershed.org

The Watershed Center (Little Otter Creek)
PO Box 96
Bristol, VT 05443
Email: info@thewatershedcenter.org

Upper Otter Creek Watershed Council
Nanci McGuire, District Manager of Rutland Natural Resource Conservation District
170 South Main Street
Rutland, VT 05701
Email: nanci-mcguire@vt.nacdnet.org

Vermont River Conservancy
Steve Libby, Executive Director
29 Main Street, Suite 11
Montpelier, VT 05602
Email: vrc@vermontriverconservancy.org

Voice for the Potash Brook Watershed
Sharon Behar
108 Central Avenue
South Burlington, VT 05403
Email: sharon.behar@gmail.com

Watersheds United Vermont
Lyn Munno, Program Coordinator
Email: info@watershedsunitedvt.org

Winooski NRCD
Gianna Petito, District Manager
617 Cornstock Road, Suite 1
Berlin, VT 05602
Email: info@winooskinrcd.org

New York

Augur Lake Property Owners Association
c/o Paul Knott
52 Lewis Rd.
Keeseville, NY 122944
Email: ccso12@aol.com

AuSable River Association
Kelley Tucker, Executive Director
P.O. Box 8
Wilmington, NY 12997
Email: info@ausableriver.org

Boquet River Association
Anita Deming, Board President
PO Box 374
Elizabethtown, NY 12932
Email: info@boquet-river.org

Champlain Watershed Improvement Coalition of New York (CWICNY)
Corinna Aldrich, President
Washington County SWCD
2530 State Route 40
Greenwich, NY 12834-9940
518.692.9940 x3
Email: corrina.aldrich@ny.nacdnet.net

FUND for Lake George
Eric Siy
PO Box 352
2199a Route 9
Lake George, NY 12845
518-668-9700 x304
Email: esiy@fundforlakegeorge.org

Glen Lake Protective Association
c/o Paul Derby
PO Box 4135
Queensbury, NY 12804
Email: info@ny-glenlake.org

Lake Champlain Chapter Trout Unlimited
Bill Wellman
7 Helen Street
Plattsburgh, NY 12901
Email: wellman1985@charter.net

Lake Champlain Committee
Lori Fisher, Executive Director
208 Flynn Avenue
Building 3, Studio 3F
Burlington, VT 05401
Email: lorif@lakechamplaincommittee.org

LCC is a bi-state organization whose focus is the entire Lake Champlain watershed

Lake Colby Association
Nancy R. Keet, President
PO Box 934
Saranac Lake, NY 12983
Email: info@LakeColby.org

Lake George Association, Inc.
Walter Lender, Executive Director
PO Box 408
Lake George, NY 12845
Email: wlender@lakegeorgeassociation.org

Lake George Waterkeeper
Chris Navitsky
PO Box 591
2199a Route 9
Lake George, NY 12845
Email: info@lakegeorgewaterkeeper.org

Lake Hadlock Association
Bill Bailey, President
PO Box 438
Fort Ann, NY 12827
Email: hadlockl@aol.com

Lincoln Pond Association
Gerry Zahavi, President
4172 Lincoln Pond Road
New Russia, NY 12964
Email: lincolnpondassociation@gmail.com

Mirror Lake Watershed Association
Bill Billerman, Chair
PO Box 1300
Lake Placid, NY 12946
Email: mirrorlk@gmail.com

NYS Federation of Lake Associations, Inc.
Nancy J. Mueller, Manager
P.O. Box 84
LaFayette, NY 13084
Email: fola@nysfola.org

Shore Owners’ Association of Lake Placid
Nicole Broderick
PO Box 1235
Lake Placid, NY 12946-1235
Email: lpsoa@northwoodschool.com

St. Regis Property Owners Association
John Quenell, Supervisor
PO Box 255
Paul Smith, NY 12970
Email: quenell-john@northnet.org

Upper Saranac Lake Association
Susan Hearn, President
PO Box 872
Saranac Lake, NY 12983
Email: president@uppersaranac.com

Get the latest from Lake Champlain Basin Program